"The President" CHEATED? (updated)

I am shocked.  Just shocked I tell you to hear that the President might have cheated last Saturday:

1. NBC, after botching quality television all day on Saturday, let the afterglow of a stunning game linger for all of four minutes on Saturday before switching to their abominable coverage of NASCAR. No one keeps THE MR. Benny Parsons waiting-no one!

2. Neither announcer bothered to ask the question "Was Reggie Bush's shove legal?" Bush admittedly shoved Leinart "as hard as he could;" no one's bothered to ask if the rule book allows that. But never mind us, we're not the exorbitantly paid "Voices of America's Team." Cue thousands of Notre Dame fans climbing into the alternate reality machine...

Stranko's Edits***...Did USC win by cheating? You bet they did. Check out page 117 of the rules. That game winning touchdown should have been a game ending 5 yard penalty. Had they rules been followed, USC loses. Had USC lost, clearly they are no longer number 1. I am curious to see what blog pollers do with the fact that USC won only because of a blown call.
HT to EDSBS:


EDSBS:"Bush seen here "cheating" to earn USC another victory."

A Bush cheating? No way.

UPDATED 6:13 pm EST guys over at the TrojanHatersClub are of course all over this:
At least this time, the trojan perpetrator admits that he did indeed commit the illegal act.

On Saturday in South Bend, with 7 seconds left and the trojans down to Notre Dame 31-28, Matt Leinart tried to sneak the ball into the end zone. Leinart failed miserably. He got stood straight up behind the line of scrimmage, and his forward progress was stopped...

Until Reggie Bush lunged at the turned-around Leinart's midsection. With all his might, Bush pushed Leinart, knocking him backwards into the end zone for a Touchdown.

But wait a minute -- Pushing a ballcarrying teammate forward is a PENALTY. It should have been a 5-yard penalty against sc, and that would have ended the game with Notre Dame ahead.

After watching the tape repeatedly: There is no doubt about this blatant infraction. There is no way that Leinart could have scored without the impetus of Reggie's illegal driving push.

This play would NOT have been reviewable, even if Pom Pom hadn't already shown his lack of balls by refusing to allow the use of Replay in the game. "Judgement calls" are not reviewable. However, NO HUMAN BEING COULD WATCH THAT REPLAY AND NOT SEE THE FOUL. It is impossible to believe that no Ref on the field saw it. Regardless, they just swallowed their whistles, as Touchdown Jesus and all the Notre Dame faithful got screwed.
Trojan tailbacks getting away with murder?



lol What's new.
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker