FanPost

We're #4! ... The New Dump Dorrell Campaign

Bumped. GO BRUINS. -N

cross-posted from DumpDorrell.com

It's time to make some noise and demand a coaching change!!  It's time to reach the mass average Bruin fan that knows they want a coaching change but doesn't know how to make it happen.  We decided that the best way to do that is to give everyone something easy to get behind and to remember.  What better choice than to put Karl Dorrell's record of achievement out there front and center in a comical way ....  We're #4!!

Karl Dorrell was hired to compete for Pac-10 championships, compete in BCS bowl games and beat SuC.   Dorrell hasn't come close to the first 2 and and has beaten SuC only 1 time in 4 years.  In the Pac-10 he has averaged 4th place in the standings (behind SuC, Cal, Oregon), not coming close to winning the conference, only peaking at 3rd place one time (2005).   In terms of overall record, Karl Dorrell has actually amassed the 5th best record of all conference teams during his tenure up to last Saturday's loss (behind SuC, Cal, Oregon, ASU and tied with Oregon State)!   

So if Dan Guerrero is proud of the record of the football program under Karl Dorrell then he should be proud of putting together the 4th best football program in the Pac-10!!  Champions Made (Near) Here!  Let's champion that mediocrity, let's promote Karl Dorrell's great coaching record.  We're #4!! 

This is it Bruin fans.  If you want change YOU must make it happen.  Here's what we have planned, what you can do:

  1.    
  2. Mail Dan Guerrero your 4th place medals, ribbons, trophies!!  This is probably the biggest thing you can do.  If you want a new coach then put some action behind your desire for change.  Mail Dan Guerrero a fourth place ribbon, medal or trophy you or someone you know won at some obscure hammer-throwing event while on vacation in Fresno.  Or buy a ribbon or sticker with number 4 on it and send that.  You get the picture.  Send it in with a simple polite note to Dan Guerrero saying, "Hey Dan, We're #4 ... in the Pac-10.  Thanks.  Thanks a lot." Or add whatever fun stuff on Karl Dorrell you like and that you are no longer going to support the team by going to games, donating to the fund, etc.  Simple is better.  The message is basic ... we have the #4 football program in the Pac-10.  Champions Made (Near) Here, Dan.  DG's mailing address, along with other UCLA and Morgan Center types are listed below. Let's stuff DG's mailbox with mediocrity!!!
  3.    
  4. 4-finger Foam fingers!  We are having 4-finger foam finger mitts made.   Yep ... we found 'em, they exist.  We ordered them with the slogan "We're #4!" on the fingers and "DumpDorrell.com" on the palm.  They are hilarious.  It will come in baby blue with gold lettering.  They will come in on Friday of this week or Monday next week at the latest.  We will make them available for the Cal game at home.  Wear them to the games! Check back for that.
  5.    
  6. New "We're #4!" T-shirts.  The new t-shirts will have a picture of the back of Karl Dorrell with his arm raised and his hand aloft with 4 fingers raised.  "We're #4!" will be lettered above him.  On the back, we will have DumpDorrell.com, and we might go with an alternative, depending on demand (we don't want to have extras), with "Commitment To Mediocrity" or "Champions Made (Near) Here" with DumpDorrell.com on the back.  These t-shirts won't be available until next week, hopefully in time to mail them before the Cal game.  Check back for that.
  7.    
  8. "We're #4!" Billboard.  Depending on the demand, we may at some point take donations for a billboard in Westwood or thereabouts with that same simple message on it.  "We're #4! Thanks Dan Guerrero and Karl Dorrell. Thanks a lot. DumpDorrell.com."  
  9.    
  10. "We're #4" on the radio and internet.  Start pushing the message on every sports outlet.  We're #4 gets the point across that under Dorrell we are average in the Pac-10 and it's unacceptable.  We are depending on everyone to get that message out.  There will be no hiding behind cliches or sunshine reports or good guy alum bs anymore.  The facts should get out there, Karl Dorrell has run the 4th best program in the Pac-10 ... no getting around it ... and that is unacceptable.  

That is the start.  Get on it, get behind it, let all your UCLA friends know too.  Here are the emails and addresses of the people you need to contact!  Get the word out, send in your #4 items! 

Who To Contact - Administration:

Chancellor Gene Block
Box 951405, Murphy Hall 2147
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1405
Telephone: 310-825-2151
Fax: 310-206-6030
chancellor@conet.ucla.edu

Dr. Peter W. Blackman, Administrative Vice Chancellor
UCLA Admin V Chancellor’s Office
BOX 951405, 2211 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1405
Telephone: 310-825-2411
Fax: 310-206-3616
pwblackm@capnet.ucla.edu

Daniel G. Guerrero, Director of Athletics
UCLA Intcol Athletics
BOX 951639, Morgan Center
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1639
Telephone: 310-206-6382
Fax: 310-206-7047
dguerrero@athletics.ucla.edu

More emails/contact info after the jump. Please hit "read more" -N

Prof. Donald Morrison, Faculty Athletic Representative & William E. Leonhard Chair in Mgmt
UCLA Anderson
BOX 951481, B515 Gold Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1481
Telephone: 310-825-7706; 310-825-0003
donald.morrison@anderson.ucla.edu

Bob Field, Associate Athletic Director UCLA Intcol Ath
UCLA Intcol Athletics
BOX 951639, Morgan Center
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1639
Telephone: 310-206-6580
Fax: 310-206-7047
bfield@athletics.ucla.edu

UCLA Athletic Fund:(310) 206-3302

Sr. Associate Ath. Director - External Relations Ross Bjork, Emporia State ‘95;
Assistant Ath. Director - Wooden Athletic Fund Sharon Takeda, UCLA ‘89;
Asst. Director (Wooden Athletic Fund) Brian Smith, California ‘88;
Asst. Director (Wooden Athletic Fund) Bill Bennett, Nebraska ‘74

Who To Contact - Press:

LA Times: Chris Foster chris.foster@latimes.com

LA Daily News: Brian Dohn brian.dohn@dailynews.com

OC Register: Robert Kuwada rkuwada@ocregister.com, Steve Bisheff sbisheff@ocregister.com

LB Press Enterprise: Kevin Pearson kpearson@pe.com

LB Press Telegram: Bob Keisser bob.keisser@presstelegram.com, Doug Krikorian doug.krikorian@presstelegram.com

Daily Bruin: David Woods dwoods@media.ucla.edu

Espn Radio: Colin Cowherd theherd@espnradio.com, Loose Cannons loosecannons@am570radio.com

Espn.com: Ivan Maisel ivan.maisel@espn3.com, Bruce Feldman bruce.feldman@espn3.com

Fox Sports Radio: Joe McDonnell joemcd8888@yahoo.com

Pac-10 & Other Media 

Anthony Gimino, Tuscon Citizen, agimino@tusconcitizen.com
Bob Young, Arizona Republic, bob.young@arizonarepublic.com
Rusty Simmons, SF Chronicle, rsimmons@sfchronicle.com
Tim Brown, The Oregonian, tbrown@oregonlive.com
Jeff Smith, The Oregonian, jeffsmith@news.oregonian.com
Bob Condotta, Seattle Times, bcondotta@seattletimes.com
Craig Smith, Seattle Times, csmith@seattletimes.com
Molly Yanity, Seattle Post Intelligencer, mollyyanity@seattlepi.com
Jon Naito, Seattle Post Intelligencer, jonnaito@seattlepi.com
Vince Grippi, Spokesman Review, vinceg@spokesman.com
Diane Pucin, LA Times, diane.pucin@latimes.com
Doug Krikorian, LB Press Telegram, doug.krikorian@presstelegram.com,
Scott Wolf, LA Daily News, scott.wolf@dailynews.com
Kevin Modesti, LB Press Enterprise, heymodesti@aol.com
Bud Withers, Seattle Times, bwithers@seattletimes.com
Richard Cirminielo, College Football News, cirmrt@mindspring.com
 Peter Fiurak, College Football News, pete@collegefootballnews.com
AM570 producer,  RonnieFacio@ClearChannel.com

<em>This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of BruinsNation's (BN) editors. It does reflect the views of this particular fan though, which is as important as the views of BN's editors.</em>

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker