FanPost

Dump Dorrell Action Notice [UPDATED w Facebook Action]

UPDATE -N: One more item. If you are on facebook you can join the Fire KD group by going here. Every little bit helps. So facebook Fire KD. GO BRUINS. -N

cross-posted from DumpDorrell.com

We hear you ... we are reading your emails.  We are getting active here at DD and we know you want to get active too.  Here is where we at DD think all Bruin fans should start (if you have any other ideas let us know):

  1.    
  2. Get The Word Out. Contact any or all of the important people you see at the bottom of this email and let them know, politely, that Dorrell has got to go. The contact list below includes Dan Guerrero, administrators and importantly media contacts, including Pac-10 media.   Help build momentum!! Tell them Dorrell has embarrassed the program and has not come close to achieving any of the goals Guerrero and he himself set out for him when he was hired (win Pac-10, compete in BCS bowl, beat SuC - 1 win 3 losses) 5 years ago.  If you need help in what to say just read the past few day's posts or contact us. 
  3.    
  4. Get on the radio call-in shows. Yeah, its just call-in radio but we talk to these guys off the air and they have an impact, trust us.  When they start saying "fans want Dorrell gone" it becomes fact in the eyes of Morgan Center.  We hopefully will be on 1 or 2 of these shows sometime this week. We will keep you posted so that you can call in at that time to bring a show of force.  We will also be on the Bruin Show this Wednesday evening at 6 pm. You can listen in and call in live.
  5.    
  6. Dump Dorrell t-shirts.  If you are lucky to have bought one of these last year, WEAR IT!! We have gotten emails, and have read postings, asking about last year's "Save Football" t-shirts  ... we were told by the manufacturer that we were sold out.  We most likely do not have any right now . We just got an email from the manufacturer saying that there may be some left.  No promises. We won't know unfortunately until Sept. 24th when the contact is back from his honeymoon in Indonesia ... nice timing.  However, we have new ones planned for the big campaign that we have been working on since the beginning of the Summer. They are different and they depend on Dorrell losing 1 conference game.  They are designed to get attention .. in a humorous way.  We will let you know when they come out.
  7.    
  8. Petition.  We have also received emails asking about a new petition.  We don't think now is the time for that (more on that in bullet #5). One loss in conference play and it will be the right time.  We will have a new petition written then and will need your help in getting the word out to have it signed. 
  9.    
  10. Important BIG Dump Dorrell campaign.  As we have been talking about we have a big Dump Dorrell campaign planned this year that has many parts to it, including shirts, other comic memorabilia, a petition, and other cool things to get media attention, all based on 1 central theme. We think its hilarious - but more importantly, it is designed to get widespread attention. Our single goal here is to secure a new head football coach. So this year we have to do this absolutely right.  It's not the right time in our opinion to roll out this campaign. We think the right time is after the 1st conference loss. It will all make sense when this loss does come and we ask for your help in launching the campaign. For now you have to trust us.  The important thing to do now is to build up the talk of a coaching change, build the momentum. Build it up big so that when we do launch our campaign it will take off right away.  The goal is to have the greatest impact on Dan Guerrero's decision making.  1 out-of-conference loss, albeit historic, just doesn't get us there ... yet.

In the meantime, we are sending emails to all the media contacts we have to get the word out. We are active here at DD. We will be ready to launch our campaign nationwide when the 1st conference loss happens.  Help us set it up by getting the word out!! Here is who you can contact:

Who To Contact - Administration:

Chancellor Gene Block
Box 951405, Murphy Hall 2147
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1405
Telephone: 310-825-2151
Fax: 310-206-6030
chancellor@conet.ucla.edu

Daniel G. Guerrero, Director of Athletics
UCLA Intcol Athletics
BOX 951639, Morgan Center
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1639
Telephone: 310-206-6382
Fax: 310-206-7047
dguerrero@athletics.ucla.edu

More contact infos after the flip.

Dr. Peter W. Blackman, Administrative Vice Chancellor
UCLA Admin V Chancellor’s Office
BOX 951405, 2211 Murphy Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1405
Telephone: 310-825-2411
Fax: 310-206-3616
pwblackm@capnet.ucla.edu

Prof. Donald Morrison, Faculty Athletic Representative & William E. Leonhard Chair in Mgmt
UCLA Anderson
BOX 951481, B515 Gold Hall
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1481
Telephone: 310-825-7706; 310-825-0003
donald.morrison@anderson.ucla.edu

Bob Field, Associate Athletic Director UCLA Intcol Ath
UCLA Intcol Athletics
BOX 951639, Morgan Center
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1639
Telephone: 310-206-6580
Fax: 310-206-7047
bfield@athletics.ucla.edu

UCLA Athletic Fund: (310) 206-3302

Sr. Associate Ath. Director - External Relations Ross Bjork, Emporia State ‘95; Assistant Ath. Director - Wooden Athletic Fund Sharon Takeda, UCLA ‘89; Asst. Director (Wooden Athletic Fund) Brian Smith, California ‘88; Asst. Director (Wooden Athletic Fund) Bill Bennett, Nebraska ‘74

Who To Contact - Press:

LA Times: Chris Foster chris.foster@latimes.com

LA Daily News:  Brian Dohn brian.dohn@dailynews.com

OC Register:  Robert Kuwada rkuwada@ocregister.com, Steve Bisheff sbisheff@ocregister.com

LB Press Enterprise: Kevin Pearson kpearson@pe.com

LB Press Telegram:  Bob Keisser bob.keisser@presstelegram.com, Doug Krikorian doug.krikorian@presstelegram.com

Daily Bruin: David Woods dwoods@media.ucla.edu

Espn Radio:  Colin Cowherd  theherd@espnradio.com, Loose Cannons loosecannons@am570radio.com

Espn.com:  Ivan Maisel ivan.maisel@espn3.com, Bruce Feldman bruce.feldman@espn3.com

Fox Sports Radio:  Joe McDonnell  joemcd8888@yahoo.com

Pac-10 & Other Media: 

Anthony Gimino, Tuscon Citizen, agimino@tusconcitizen.com
Bob Young, Arizona Republic, bob.young@arizonarepublic.com
Rusty Simmons, SF Chronicle, rsimmons@sfchronicle.com
Tim Brown, The Oregonian, tbrown@oregonlive.com
Jeff Smith, The Oregonian, jeffsmith@news.oregonian.com
Bob Condotta, Seattle Times, bcondotta@seattletimes.com
Craig Smith, Seattle Times, csmith@seattletimes.com
Molly Yanity, Seattle Post Intelligencer, mollyyanity@seattlepi.com
Jon Naito, Seattle Post Intelligencer, jonnaito@seattlepi.com
Vince Grippi, Spokesman Review, vinceg@spokesman.com
Diane Pucin, LA Times, diane.pucin@latimes.com
Scott Wolf, LA Daily News, scott.wolf@dailynews.com
Kevin Modesti, LB Press Enterprise, heymodesti@aol.com

Richard Cirminielo, College Football News, cirmrt@mindspring.com
John Harris, College Football News, johnharris@ev1.net
Peter Fiurak, College Football News, pete@collegefootballnews.com
AM570 producer,  RonnieFacio@ClearChannel.com

<em>This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of BruinsNation's (BN) editors. It does reflect the views of this particular fan though, which is as important as the views of BN's editors.</em>

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker