FanPost

UCLA Releases 2010-11 "Tentative" TV Schedule For Men's Hoops

The Athletic Department released details on TV coverage and game times for the 2010-11 men's basketball schedule. We are going to have 27 televised games on four different networks, including the possibility of two more games to be televised as "wild card selections". Details from the official site:

The Bruins will make 19 appearances as part of the Pacific-10 Conference's television package; 12 national telecasts on Fox Sports Net, two on CBS and six on ESPN. Non-conference highlights of the FSN schedule include the Dec. 18 Wooden Classic game versus BYU at Honda Center as well as 11 Pac-10 league contests. The ESPN selections include all four games of the 2010 Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off. Additionally, the Bruins' second game of the NIT Season Tip-Off on Nov. 16 (versus Pacific or Nevada) will be part of ESPN's College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon. ESPN will also showcase the UCLA at Kansas contest on Dec. 2 and the UCLA at Arizona game on Jan. 27. CBS has selected the St. John's at UCLA game on Feb. 5 and the Stanford at UCLA contest on Jan. 22. UCLA has two additional opportunities for exposure when wild card selections will be announced on Feb. 21, 2010.

You can read rest of the details here. Also posting the times and TV info after the jump.

Tentative 2010-11 UCLA Men's Basketball Television Schedule:

Date, Opponent, TV, Time
Thu., Nov. 4, Westmont College - Exhibition, BruinTV, 7:30 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 9, Cal State Los Angeles - Exhibition, BruinTV, 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 12, Cal State Northridge, BruinTV, 7:30 p.m.
Mon., Nov. 15, Pepperdine, ESPNU 8:00 p.m.
Tue., Nov. 16, Pacific or Nevada, ESPNU, 8:30 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 2, @ Kansas, ESPN, 8:00 p.m. CT
Sun., Dec. 5, Montana, PT (delayed, 9:00 p.m.), 7:00 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 11, Cal Poly, PT, 5:00 p.m.
Mon., Dec. 13, UC Davis, PT, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Dec. 18, BYU @ Wooden Classic, FSN/FSW, 2:00 p.m.
Tue., Dec. 21, Montana State, BruinTV, 7:30 p.m.
Thu., Dec. 23, UC Irvine, PT, 7:30 p.m.
Wed., Dec. 29, Washington State, FSN/FSW, 8:00 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 31, Washington, FSN/PT, 1:00 p.m.
Sun., Jan. 9, @ USC, FSN/PT, 7:30 p.m.
Thu., Jan. 13, @ Oregon State, PT, 5:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 15, @ Oregon, FSW or PT, TBD
Thu., Jan. 20, California, PT, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Jan. 22, Stanford, CBS, 11:00 a.m.
Thu., Jan. 27, @ Arizona, ESPN/2, 7:00 p.m. MT
Sat., Jan. 29, @ Arizona State, FSN/PT, 1:30 p.m. MT
Wed., Feb. 2, USC, FSN/FSW, 8:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 5, St. John's, CBS, 10:00 a.m.
Thu., Feb. 10, Oregon, PT, 7:30 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 12, Oregon State, FSN/PT, 1:00 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 17, @ Stanford, FSN/FSW, 7:30 p.m.
Sun., Feb. 20, @ California, FSN/PT, 7:00 p.m.
Thu., Feb. 24, Arizona State, FSN/PT, 8:00 p.m.
Sat., Feb. 26, Arizona, FSN/PT, 1:00 p.m.
Thu., Mar. 3, @ Washington, WC, TBD
Sat., Mar. 5, @ Washington State, WC, TBD
Mar. 9-12, Pac-10 Tournament @ Staples Center, TBD
Mar. 17-20, NCAA First and Second Round, TBD
Mar. 24-27, NCAA Regional, TBD
Apr. 2 & 4, NCAA Final Four, TBD

All times Pacific unless stated otherwise
All games broadcast on the UCLA ISP Sports Network (AM 570 KLAC in Los Angeles)

All though out of conference schedule is the portion during which the team grows and develops as a unit, guess we are going to find out early whether the team is going to return to Ben Howland's classic - ‘defense first' attitude - against some pretty decent competition.

GO BRUINS.

<em>This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of BruinsNation's (BN) editors. It does reflect the views of this particular fan though, which is as important as the views of BN's editors.</em>

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker