FanPost

#SayNoToAdidas: A Call to Action Against Adidas's UCLA Uni Destruction

#SayNoToAdidas:

Bumped. From Fanposts. If you are on Twitter swarm around this post today. GO BRUINS. - BN EDs.

OK, friends....

It's time to stand up and be heard again.

According to the information that is out there, these new Adidas "Zubaz" uniforms will be worn throughout the conference and NCAA tourneys.

That gives us about 2 weeks to convince the Morgan Center how ill-conceived these uniforms really are.

This campaign should take a three-prong approach: phone, email, and social media. When using social media, use the following hashtags:

#SayNoToAdidas
#RefuseToWearThem (if you are tweeting current players only)
#FireDanGuerrero

If you need a twitter primer, please refer to the DefendOurLogo primer that I put together a few months ago.

Relevant Phone Numbers:

Dan Guerrero's office: 310-206-6382
Chancellor's office: 310-825-2151

Relevant Email addresses:

chancellor@conet.ucla.edu
dguerrero@athletics.ucla.edu

Relevant Twitter Handles:

Adrian Klemm @IAMKLEMM
Akeem Ayers @Akeem_Ayers
Alberto Cid @Berto_xo
Alver @Alvern_1
Angus McClure @Angus_McClure
Anthony Barr @itheeayb
Aramide Olaniyan @AOUCLA
Arielle Moyal @ajmoyal
Arron Afflalo @arronafflalo
Baron Davis @Baron_Davis
Ben Howland @Ben_Howland
Bill Walton @BillWalton
Brandon Tuliaupupu @boog95
Brendon Ayanbadejo @brendon310
Brett Hundley @BrettHundley17
Bruin Report Online @BruinReport
Cameron Dollar @Coach_Dollar
Carl Hulick @CarlHulick
Casey Wasserman @caseywasserman
Chris Foster @cfosterlatimes
Chris Kluwe @ChrisWarcraft
CoachJohnWooden.com @coachjohnwooden
Daily Bruin @dailybruin
Daily Bruin Sports @DBSports
Daily Wooden @DailyWooden
Dalton Hilliard @dhills19
Damien Holmes @damienholmes43
Daniel Eaton @Ucla_Eaton83
Darren Collison @Darren_Collison
David Allen @TheKid_DA1741
David Wear @davidwear12
Demetrice Martin @Coach_meat
Devin Fuller @Devin7Fuller
Devin Lucien @DevinLucien15
Dietrich Riley @DietrichRiley
Edward Lewis Bruin Sports Report @EdwardLewisBSR
Eric Kendricks @EKLA6
ESPN Pac 12 Blog @ESPN_Pac12blog
Isaiah Bowens @I_Bowens25
Ishmael Adams @ishadams
Jeff Baca @JBaca60
Jeff Locke @jefflocke18
Jerry Neuheisel @jerryneuheisel
Jill Painter @jillpainter
Jim Mora @UCLACoachMora
Johnathan Franklin @JFrank2308
Jonathan Gold @TheCoolSub
Jordan Adams @jordanadams1231
Jordan Payton @JordanPayton
Jordon James @Jordon_James
Joseph Fauria @BigJoeFauria
Josh Rebholz (Asst AD for Development) @JoshRebholz
Jrue Holiday @Jrue_Holiday11
Justin Combs @Jdior_
Kai Forbath @KaiForbath
Kareem Abdul-Jabbar @kaj33
Kevin Love @kevinlove
Kevin McReynolds @LifeofKM
Korey Bosworth @KoreyBosworth
Korey McCray @Coach_KAM
Kris Johnson @PointForwardPro
Kyle Anderson @kyleanderson5
Kyle Bosworth @KyleBosworth
Lazeric Jones @Zeek_Jones11
Lorenzo Mata Real @RealMataLo
Luc-Richard Mbah A Moute @mbahamoute
Mark Yudof @mark_yudof
Marques Johnson @olskool888
Matt Barnes @Matt_Barnes22
Matt Ware @MattWare22
Maurice Jones-Drew @Jones_Drew32
Nelson Rosario @AyeNellz_
Nick Ammazzalorso (Exec Dir of Athletic Communications) @uclaEDAC
Nick Ekbatani @nickekbatani
Norman Powell @Norman_Powell4
Owamagbe Odighizuwa @LPJ_Odighizuwa
Pac 12 Conference @pac12
Patrick Girardi @pgirardiUCLA
Peter Yoon @PeterYoonESPN
Randy Cross @randycrossFB
Reggie Miller @ReggieMillerTNT
Richard Brehaut @Brehaut12
Rick Kimbrel @RickKimbrel
Rick Neuheisel @CoachNeuheisel
Rose Bowl Stadium @RoseBowlStadium
Russell Westbrook @russwest44
Ryan Hollins @TheRyanHollins
Ryan Kartje @Ryan_Kartje
Sam Strong @SamStrong
Samantha Peszak @samanthapeszek
Sean Farnham @SeanFarnham
Shabazz Muhammad @phenom15balla
Sheldon Price @PRICEBOY22
Simon Goines @goines_simon
Sydney Leroux @sydneyleroux
Terrence Austin @Terrence_Austin
Tevin McDonald @SEVENs__UP
The Den @The_UCLA_Den
The Mighty Bruins @themightybruins
The Solid Gold Sound @UCLABruinBand
Tony Dye @TonyDye6
Tony Parker @tonyparker32
Tracy Murray @RealTracyMurray
Travis Wear @traviswear
Trevor Bauer @BauerOutage
Troy Aikman @TroyAikman
Tyler Honeycutt @thoneycutt23
Tyus Edney @TyusEdneyUCLA
UC PD @UCPDLA
UCLA @UCLA
UCLA Alumni Association @UCLA_Alumni
UCLA Athletics @UCLAAthletics
UCLA Baseball @UCLABaseball
UCLA Football @UCLAFootball
UCLA Gameday @UCLAGameday
UCLA Men's Basketball @UCLAMBB
UCLA Newsroom @UCLAnewsroom
UCLA Spirit Squad @BruinSpirit
UCLA Today @UCLAtoday
UCLA Varsity Club @UclaVarsityClub
Wooden Athletic Fund @woodenfund
Xavier Su'a-Filo @Hugh_Jundies_

<em>This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of BruinsNation's (BN) editors. It does reflect the views of this particular fan though, which is as important as the views of BN's editors.</em>

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Join Bruins Nation

You must be a member of Bruins Nation to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bruins Nation. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker