clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

All Pac-10 Bruins

From the official site:

Senior punter Aaron Perez and sophomore defensive lineman Brian Price highlighted 11 Bruin student-athletes named to the 2008 All-Pacific-10 Conference Football Team. Both Perez (special teams) and Price (defense) were awarded first-team honors for their success on the field this season.

Six Bruins were named All-Pac-10 second-team as junior tight end Ryan Moya was the offensive honoree. Senior defensive lineman Brigham Harwell, junior linebacker Reggie Carter and junior cornerback Alterraun Verner were honored on the defense. Sophomore place kicker Kai Forbath and kick returner Terrence Austin were named second-team specialists.

Earning honorable mention all-conference honors were freshman linebacker Akeem Ayers, freshman free safety Rahim Moore and senior cornerback Michael Norris.

Congrats to all these Bruins for a great season.

Hopefully the ones who are coming back can take their performance to another level with more individual and team success next season.