FanPost

Basketball Releases Tentative '08-'09 Schedule

Bumped. GO BRUINS. -N

The UCLA basketball program has released their tentative 2008-2009 schedule. The schedule features 29 regular season games with two more possible should UCLA advance to the semi-final round of the 2K Sports Classic. One of the regular season games' opponent is still to be determined, as is one of the two exhibition games. The Bruins face off with Texas as part of the Pac 10/Big XII Hardwood Series, host Notre Dame the week of the USC game and take on DePaul in the John R. Wooden Classic. The other teams participating in the 2K Classic have not been announced, however Duke and Michigan will join UCLA in the tournament. The fourth team has yet to be decided, but Mississippi State, Southern Illinois and Nebraska are possibilities.

Tentative 2008-2009 UCLA Basketball Schedule

Tues., Nov. 4 Humboldt State (Exhibition)

Fri., Nov. 7 TBA (Exhibition)

Wed.,, Nov. 12 Coaches vs. Cancer First Round (at Pauley Pavilion)

Thurs., Nov. 13 Coaches vs. Cancer Second Round (at Pauley Pavilion)

Thurs., Nov. 20 Coaches vs. Cancer Semifinals (at Madison Square Garden)

Fri.., Nov. 21 Coaches vs. Cancer Final (at Madison Square Garden)

Sat., Nov. 29 Florida International

 

Thurs., Dec. 4 at Texas #

Sun., Dec. 7 Cal State Northridge

Sat., Dec. 13 DePaul $

Wed., Dec. 17 TBA

Sat., Dec. 20 Mercer

Tues., Dec. 23 Wyoming

Sun., Dec. 28 Louisiana Tech

 

Fri., Jan. 2 at Oregon State*

Sun., Jan. 4 at Oregon*

Sat., Jan. 10 at USC*

Thurs., Jan. 15 Arizona State*

Sat., Jan. 17 Arizona*

Thurs., Jan. 22 at Washington State*

Sat., Jan. 24 at Washington*

Thurs., Jan. 29 California*

Sat., Jan. 31 Stanford*

 

Wed., Feb. 4 USC*

Sat., Feb. 7 Notre Dame

Thurs., Feb. 12 at Arizona*

Sat., Feb. 14 at Arizona State*

Thurs., Feb. 19 Washington*

Sat., Feb. 21 Washington State*

Thurs., Feb. 26 at Stanford*

Sat., Feb. 28 at California*

 

Thurs., Mar. 5 Oregon*

Sat., Mar. 7 Oregon State*

Mar. 11-14 Pac-10 Tournament (at Staples Center)

 

#- Pac 10/Big XII Hardwood Series

$- Wooden Classic, Anaheim, Calif. (Honda Center)

*- Pac 10 Game

This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of BruinsNation's (BN) editors. It does reflect the views of this particular fan though, which is as important as the views of BN's editors.