Marcos Giron wins NCAA Men's Tennis Singles Title


Congratulations to Marcos Giron who defeated Pepperdine's Alex Sarkissian for the NCAA Men's Tennis Singles Championship Monday. He became the 11th NCAA Singles Champion for UCLA. Others include Arthur Ashe (1965), Jimmy Connors (1971), Billy Martin (1975). "Wow. What a great feeling. Great 2nd week of Athens. I want to thank everyone for the support. A big thank you to @uclatennis. Best school!", wrote Giron.

Trending Discussions