clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bruins tie for fewest selections to preseason All-Pac-12 team

New, 6 comments

UCLA tied with Arizona with just 5 representatives on Athlon’s Preseason All-Pac-12 Teams


The UCLA Bruins were not very well represented on Athlon Sports’ Preseason All-Pac-12 team, sporting the fewest selections of the 12 conference teams. Tying with Arizona, the Bruins placed just five athletes on the preseason list of selections.

In fact, UCLA and Arizona were the only two teams to not place any members on the first or second team. UCLA’s first representatives on the list came with three members on the third-team including two on offense.

Demetric Felton landed as the third-team all-purpose offensive player and Jake Burton landed as one of the five offensive linemen on the third team offense. Osa Odighizuwa was one of four defensive linemen on the third-team defense, rounding out UCLA’s third-team selections.

Felton also landed as a fourth-team kick returner, joined by WR Kyle Phillips who was one of five receivers on the fourth-team offense.

Not the best look ahead of this season in terms of top talent on the roster entering the years, but as well all know, preseason lists are just that, preseason lists to get us talking.

The full teams can be found here, and below:

First-Team Offense
QB Kedon Slovis, USC
RB CJ Verdell, Oregon
RB Jermar Jefferson, Oregon State
AP Max Borghi, Washington State
WR Amon-Ra St. Brown, USC
WR Tyler Vaughns, USC
TE Brant Kuithe, Utah
C Drew Dalman, Stanford
OL Penei Sewell, Oregon
OL Abraham Lucas, Washington State
OL Alijah Vera-Tucker, USC
OL Jaxson Kirkland, Washington

First-Team Defense
DL Levi Onwuzurike, Washington
DL Jay Tufele, USC
DL Kayvon Thibodeaux, Oregon
DL Drake Jackson, USC
LB Nate Landman, Colorado
LB Hamilcar Rashed Jr., Oregon State
LB Joe Tryon, Washington
CB Thomas Graham, Oregon
CB Elijah Molden, Washington
S Jevon Holland, Oregon
S Talanoa Hufanga, USC

First-Team Specialists
K Blake Mazza, Washington State
P Michael Turk, Arizona State
KR Connor Wedington, Stanford
PR Britain Covey, Utah

Second-Team Offense
QB Jayden Daniels, Arizona State
RB Christopher Brown Jr., California
RB Richard Newton, Washington
AP Britain Covey, Utah
WR Frank Darby, Arizona State
WR Michael Wilson, Stanford
TE Cade Otton, Washington
C Orlando Umana, Utah
OL Walker Little, Stanford
OL William Sherman, Colorado
OL Dohnovan West, Arizona State
OL Nick Ford, Utah

Second-Team Defense
DL Mustafa Johnson, Colorado
DL Jermayne Lole, Arizona State
DL Mika Tafua, Utah
DL Jordon Scott, Oregon
LB Kuony Deng, California
LB Jahad Woods, Washington State
LB Ryan Bowman, Washington
CB Paulson Adebo, Stanford
CB Cam Bynum, California
S Brady Breeze, Oregon
S Elijah Hicks, California

Second-Team Specialists
K Peyton Henry, Washington
P Ben Griffiths, USC
KR Mykael Wright, Oregon
PR Jevon Holland, Oregon

Third-Team Offense
QB Chase Garbers, California
RB Austin Jones, Stanford
RB Alex Fontenot, Colorado
AP Demetric Felton, UCLA
WR Johnny Johnson, Oregon
WR Tay Martin, Washington State
TE Brady Russell, Colorado
C Michael Saffell, California
OL Jake Curhan, California
OL Brandon Kipper, Oregon State
OL Jake Burton, UCLA
OL Liam Ryan, Washington State

Third-Team Defense
DL Brett Johnson, California
DL Osa Odighizuwa, UCLA
DL Thomas Booker, Stanford
DL Luc Bequette, California
LB Colin Schooler, Arizona
LB Cameron Goode, California
LB Devin Lloyd, Utah
CB Deommodore Lenoir, Oregon
CB Jack Jones, Arizona State
S Aashari Crosswell, Arizona State
S Skyler Thomas, Washington State

Third-Team Specialists
K Jet Toner, Stanford
P Oscar Draguicevich, Washington State
KR Travell Harris, Washington State
PR Nikko Remigio, California

Fourth-Team Offense
QB Davis Mills, Stanford
RB Devin Brumfield, Utah
RB Stephen Carr, USC
WR Nikko Remigio, California
WR Jamarye Joiner, Arizona
WR Kyle Philips, UCLA
WR Trevon Bradford, Oregon State
WR K.D. Nixon, Colorado
OL Josh McCauley, Arizona
OL Steven Jones, Oregon
OL Donovan Laie, Arizona
OL Luke Wattenberg, Washington
OL Foster Sarell, Stanford

Fourth-Team Defense
DL Marlon Tuipulotu, USC
DL D.J. Davidson, Arizona State
DL Will Rodgers, Washington State
LB Mase Funa, Oregon
LB Omar Speights, Oregon State
LB Avery Roberts, Oregon State
LB Merlin Robertson, Arizona State
LB Palaie Gaoteote, USC
CB Trent McDuffie, Washington
CB Olaijah Griffin, USC
CB Lorenzo Burns, Arizona
S Chase Lucas, Arizona State

Fourth-Team Specialists
K Chase McGrath, USC
P Ryan Sanborn, Stanford
KR Demetric Felton, UCLA
PR Michael Wilson, Stanford