clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Felton, Burton & Odighizuwa named to Senior Bowl Top 250 list

UCLA seniors were named among the best at their position groups ahead of the 2020 college football season

Demetric Felton, Osa Odighizuwa and Jake Burton were each named to their position group’s top senior players entering the 2020 college football season, joining a cast of who’s who from the Reese’s Senior Bowl crew.

Felton found his way to the top senior running backs list with other big-name players like Najee Harris, Travis Etienne Jr., Rakeem Boyd, Kylin Hill, Trey Sermon, Trey Ragas and Elijah Mitchell, among others.

Burton was selected among the nation’s top senior tackles, a list that saw the likes of Josh Ball, Spencer Brown, Jake Burton, Coy Cronk, Myron Cunningham, Liam Eichenberg, Greg Eiland, Will Fries, Carson Green, Drew Himmelman, Alaric Jackson, Brendan Jaimes, Teven Jenkins, Walker Little, Thayer Munford, Dillon Radunz, D’Ante Smith, Syrus Tuitele, Cole Van Lanen and Landon Young.

Odighizuwa was selected among the nation’s top senior interior defensive lineman, players like Carlos Basham, Keyshon Camp, Jonathon Cooper, Malik Herring, Carlo Kemp, Levi Onwuzurike, Jordon Scott and Marvin Wilson, to name a few.

It is unknown at this time as to whether or not either of these trio of Bruins will play in any sort of spring football season we may receive in the Pac-12. It’s important to note that a ton of the names listed by the Senior Bowl across all their lists hail from the Pac-12, Big Ten and even from the Mountain West and the MAC, all of whom have cancelled their fall football seasons and are ‘attempting to play’ in the spring.

The 2021 Reese’s Senior Bowl is scheduled for Saturday, January 30 in Mobile, Alabama, and obviously, that would interfere with a spring football season for these players.

Regardless, it’s great confirmation that Felton, Odighizuwa and Burton are among the best at their position, and that they’re widely thought of as such, even over in Alabama.

Congratulations on the honor, Demetric, Osa and Jake!