During the college football season, many teams have their own special teams that are made up of students and alumni. Some of these teams are the Clemson Tigers, the Michigan Wolverines, and the Notre Dame Fighting Irish.

Watching football matches of your special team with a puff from your favorite homegrown cannabis beats all the odds. Become inspired enough to finally purchase some Sour Disel Seeds and start growing your own plants.

Michigan Wolverines

Founded in 1879, the Michigan Wolverines are one of the most successful college football programs in history. In fact, they have won more all-time games than any other team. Michigan also has the third-best winning percentage in college football history. The Michigan Wolverines have earned eleven national championships.

Michigan has been part of the Big Ten Conference since 1916. The Michigan Wolverines have won 43 league titles. They are currently ranked fourth in the College Football Playoff rankings.

Michigan has had nine head coaches in its long history. Bo Schembechler coached the Wolverines for 21 seasons (1969-1989). He won 13 Big Ten titles during his time. He held the program's all-time record with 194 regular season wins.

Stanford Cardinal

Located in Palo Alto, CA, the Stanford University Cardinal college football program represents Stanford University on the college football field. Stanford has a rich history of producing hundreds of legendary players. The Cardinal football program has also produced several first round NFL draft picks.

The Stanford Cardinal football program is currently 3-4, 1-4 in the Pac-12 conference. The Cardinal has not cracked 10 wins in the last three seasons.

David Shaw is the head coach of the Stanford Cardinal and he's done a great job. He has led the Cardinal to a 86-34 record and has won three Pac-12 North Division titles. He is also a four-time Pac-12 coach of the year award winner.

Clemson Tigers

Throughout its history, the Clemson Tigers college football program has won three national championships. In addition, the Tigers have won 20 conference titles. Currently, the Tigers play in the ACC. Their schedule includes games against South Carolina, Notre Dame, and Miami.

The Tigers are one of the founding members of the ACC. They have been ranked in the top three of the ACC for seven consecutive seasons. They have also won five straight Atlantic Division titles. Their most recent ACC championship came in the 2019 season.

During the past six years, the Tigers have appeared in six playoff games. They have defeated Alabama in both the 2016 and 2018 College Football Playoff National Championship games.

Notre Dame Fighting Irish

Despite being only a small private college, Notre Dame Fighting Irish college football has achieved a great deal of success over the years. The program has claimed 11 national titles and has been a member of the Football Bowl Subdivision since 1986. It has also produced more than 50 members of the College Football Hall of Fame.

The team first played football in 1887. It was a team comprised mostly of ethnic Catholic immigrants. It was not until the late 1800s that the team started to gain national attention under the coaching of Knute Rockne.

During his era, the team won three national championships. His teams often went over 105 wins during the 13 seasons he coached the team. Among the notable players in his era were the Four Horsemen.

Yale Bulldogs

Located in New Haven, Connecticut, the Yale Bulldogs have been fielding a football team for more than 125 years. It's been one of the longest running sports programs in the nation. And it's still the best sport for Yale's school pride.

Yale's athletics programs include an ice hockey team and a football program. The ice hockey team competes in the ECAC Hockey League, and is the oldest existing intercollegiate hockey program.

The Yale Bulldogs have won a record 15 Ivy League championships since 1956. In fact, the Bulldogs are the second-winningest program in college football history.

Yale is known for its storied rivalry with Harvard, which dates back to 1873. The game has been dubbed the second-longest rivalry in college football.

Grambling Tigers

Located in Grambling, Louisiana, the Grambling State Tigers are a part of the Southwestern Athletic Conference. As an HBCU (Historically Black College or University), Grambling State is known for its excellence in the field of education. In fact, over 100 former Grambling Tigers have gone on to play in the NFL, including Willie Brown.

The Grambling State Tigers are also known for their stellar athletic program. The Tigers are led by Hall of Fame coach Eddie Robinson. His accomplishments include coaching the Tigers to 408 victories in 55 seasons. He also helped the Tigers win the inaugural Mirage Bowl against Temple University.

In fact, the Tigers have won ten division championships. They also have won a slew of other conference championships. The Tigers have appeared in the I-AA/FCS playoffs three times.

This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of BruinsNation's (BN) editors. It does reflect the views of this particular fan though, which is as important as the views of BN's editors.

Loading comments...

Trending Discussions