clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

UCLA’s Josh Rosen Named to Walter Camp Award Watch List

The Walter Camp Player of the Year Award is presented to the most outstanding player by the Walter Camp Football Foundation.

UCLA v USC Photo by Harry How/Getty Images

Today, the Walter Camp Football Foundation has announced the names of forty "players to watch" for its 2016 Walter Camp Player of the Year award. UCLA quarterback Josh Rosen was one of the players named to the watch list.

"We are proud to continue the great work of Walter Camp and recognize the best college football players in the nation," Foundation president Robert Kauffman said. "This watch list is a great start to what is shaping up to be another exciting year of college football."

The watch list will be narrowed to 10 semi-finalists in mid-November. The 2016 Walter Camp Player of the Year recipient, which is voted on by the 128 NCAA Bowl Subdivision head coaches and sports information directors, will be announced live on ESPN SportsCenter on Thursday, December 8. The winner will then receive his trophy at the Foundation’s 50th annual national awards banquet on January 14, 2017 at the Yale University Commons in New Haven.

Congratulations, Josh and, go Bruins!